Two More Days

Again, I am at work. I sit here writing when I should be working. I am just trying to mentally prepare myself for the weekend. I will get $1200 from my checking account and give it to some lady in exchange for an apartment. This will perhaps be the largest exchange of money I have paid for rent at one time. My apartment mate currently can only afford $200 (out of $600) at the moment. But I have hopes that this will change since he is getting more hours at work anyway. I think he is grateful that I am helping him out and being patient with him while he gets his life figured out. I really really am taking a gamble here and I remind him constantly. I dunno what he is thinking. Probably, “Damn. I am gonna give her all the money in my account and I will barely have money for food. And she STILL doesn’t trust me?” Probably that. I know I would. But he isn’t me. I didn’t lose my significant other to a stupid booze thing. I have my own reservations about their relationship. And there are times where I wonder why we are friends at all due to her inconsistencies. But whatever. I am a loyal person. That’s just who I am. But I feel like this guy that I am about to live with has just had some really shitty friends and girlfriends. The stories are mostly of people blowing him off even though he just wants to hang out with them. Is he needy? Maybe. Is he annoying. A little. But all I know is that I am gonna tell it like it is with him. I guess he deserves that much. I can tell he is a loyal person too. We have a bit in common so it won’t suck as much. I am really really trying to look for the good in all this. I think it is possible to cohabitate with this person. Again, I just hope all will be well. If this is my way to freedom, then I will take it. Doesn’t seem so bad…

Leave a Reply

