Awake

When something bad happens… Sometimes it’s a good thing for you.

 

Tonight is the first of many nights that I am feeling awake in all mental faculties that I possess.

You must be clean and not smell like piss.

I cannot see a blurred vision of the future. I know what needs to happen.

Food smells so good… ALL FOOD.

I type into the brisk night air. I don’t think of you. In fact, I WANT to not think of you…

Tonight I cannot feel sadness or anger. Why can’t I be like this all the time?

I don’t smile. I just stare in a content fashion.

 

Leave a Reply

