The Middle Finger

I am doing a lot of things that I said I wouldn’t do. I am doing things that would make my family unhappy. I am doing things that I didn’t think I would do…

Why am I doing them then?

 

I am doing them because I am naturally curious.

I am doing them to get the mystery taken away.

I am doing them to get rid of my poorly built wall.

I am doing them because I feel unhappy about the way my family has been treating me.

I am doing them to fit in and that seems weird but it makes me feel like I belong.

I am doing them because I want to have an opinion on them.

I am doing them so that I can get over the shame early on.

I am doing them because I really have no one to stop me…

 

There are some things that I haven’t been the most proud of… Like I still feel sad about them. There are some things that I cannot undo. There are things that I might keep doing after doing it once. There are some things that I hated the first time. They say that experimenting should be in college, but that wasn’t an option for me. I wasn’t that comfortable in college to experiment. But I am glad I am doing something now. I can always have a story for this later…

Leave a Reply

