Choices

I have recently come into a life-altering decision. Is my heart in this? Is my mind up to this? Is this the only option?

I don’t know what to think or feel. All I can think of is how my life will be very different… again. Being “stable” isn’t something I know all too well and I don’t think that it will ever happen.

I CHOSE this. I will do my best because I think I should. I think that it’s about time I do something substantial in a small setting. (Granted that the setting leads to somewhere)

My eyes are heavy. My mind is scattered. My pulse is fast. What if this is the wrong choice?

P.S. I got a job offer today. There are serious pros and cons, but I can make this work.

Leave a Reply

