My Home

I pack my bags once more
I close the door
There isn’t really anything to say
I am gone again
I didn’t think that this day
That this frame
Would enter my life again
I couldn’t keep up with the challenge
Nor did I take it seriously
Am I really filled with that much damage
To go about and ruin something good
Something real, something full of hope (But now I’m homeward bound)

**Navigating, searching, praying
Doing all the things to beg off unknown
Doing all right after all the wrong
Not justifying the way I am
But the way I search for nothing
Searching for something**

It seems like I’ve failed once again
There is no serious reason to pretend
Why I could not take that into account
No job, no money, ass kicked about
There is no ambition to the condition I feel
Or the way my mind works or a healthy way to heal
To this new unknown day
I just want to say
I am stress free – my mind plays tricks
There are lie upon lies in this mix
I can’t seem to comprehend that this affinity
With wanting nothing and wanting the world
But you should know one thing: I am unfurled (And I’m homeward bound)

**Navigating, searching, praying
Doing all the things to beg off unknown
Doing all right after all the wrong
Not justifying the way I am
But the way I search for nothing
Searching for something**

Where is the place where I shall rest my head?
From where I abandoned this other place and fled…
Is it covered by a roof made of wood and tile-
Or maybe a box with words in calligraphy style?
Is it a place in your heart – like I dream about –
Or is it a physical structure shallow and stout?
Or where contentment and love live side by side –
Not where pillow and pills are where you try to hide?
I can’t refrain from the question of truth,
Where is home for me? I can’t understand that- I need proof.
Where does the shame stop and the honesty roll?
I can’t decide that now, I just need a goal.

**Navigating, searching, praying
Doing all the things to beg off unknown
Doing all right after all the wrong
Not justifying the way I am
But the way I search for nothing
While I search for something**

Where does your home lie in a sea of troubles?
The ebb and flow of disaster and coupled
With a disdain for the future
But with hope for sanity
One day I will know this
But now I can’t walk through this vanity
That our world had set up for me to endure
I am lost. I am lost. I am lost.
But I will find my home one day,
My value and purpose to all of humankind.
I promise a better me everyday.
I hope I deliver but for now, I’ll sway

**Navigating, searching, praying
Doing all the things to beg off unknown
Doing all right after all the wrong
Not justifying the way I am
But the way I search for nothing
While I search for something, something, something…** [Perhaps last chorus not needed]

NOTE:
I think I did a better job here, but it still needs a better bridge, I think. Or maybe longer stanzas. It was very vague and I think that it could have been better with a story or something. Otherwise, I more catchy melody or electronic sound would have to be in place for this… Rap is hard to write, but I am trying.

(Hours later) NOTE: After reading this out loud, I have decided that this isn’t really worthy to be on my site, but I will just leave it here just in case it makes for a good something else.

Leave a Reply

